National Honor Society Induction

Back Row, Left to Right: Dalton Bish, Ryley Pago, Lily Shaffer, Katelyn Henry, Rylee Bish, Marley Best, Olivia Magagnotti, Trenten Rupp, Bryson Bain, and Nico Kozma. Front Row, Left to Right: Hayden Smith, Elaina Miller, Jaden White, Mia Gourley, Jenna Procious, Kolby Barrett, and Jack Shaffer

The Redbank Valley High School National Honor Society recognized its latest inductees from Spring 2019 on January 19, 2021, in the high school library.   All 21 new members were finally able to receive their NHS pins and sign the induction book.

President, Matthew Green; Vice President, Clara Gourley; Secretary, Rhiannon Laughlin; and Treasurer, Austin Kirkpatrick were on hand to conduct the ceremony.

National Honor Usually the National Honor Society induction happens in person, but with the restrictions due to COVID-19, they were only able to hold a Zoom meeting introducing the new members of NHS in May.

Society, raises a school’s commitment to the values of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.   To receive a letter to be eligible for NHS, you have to have a 3.5 or higher GPA, community service, prove that you can be a leader or helpful, and be honest and respectful to others.

Congratulations to the new members of NHS, and thank you Mrs. Switzer and Mrs. Bylstone for everything you do!