Online NHS and Tri-M Inductee Ceremony

NHS Ceremony

NHS Inductee Ceremony

On Tuesday, April 28, the National Honor Society held an online induction ceremony for the new incoming members. President Megan Gourley led the online ceremony.  To be eligible for a position in the NHS, the students must have a strong academic record and show leadership in many organizations through our school and community. This year some of those activities included the painting of the paw prints on the school’s football field and the blood drive that occurred earlier this year. The new inductees have been chosen because they have become role models for other students.

The new members of the National Honor Society include:

Bryson Bain  Son of Mr. & Mrs. Darren Bain
Kolby Barrett Son of Adam and Wendy Barrett
Marley Best Daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Jason Best
Skyelyr Bish Daughter of Corey Bish and Kristi Schroeder
Rylee Bish Daughter of Brandon Bish and Megan Murray
Dalton Bish Son of Michael Bish
Abigail Crawford Daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Weston Crawford
Quinn Fricko Daughter of Mike Fricko and Angie Shirey
Mia Gourley Daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Scott Gourley
Katelyn Henry Daughter of Brenda and Joe Henry
Nico Kozma Son of Sally Ryan and Eric Kozma
Olivia Magagnotti Daughter of Mr. & Mrs. Bill Magagnotti
Abigail Markle Daughter of Mrs. Colwell and Mr. Markle
Elaina Miller Daughter of Lee and Brenda Miller
Carly Over Daughter of Crystal Over
Ryley Pago Daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Frank Pago III
Jenna Procious Daughter of Mr. & Mrs. Jason Procious
Trenten Rupp Son of Erik and Ciara Rupp
Lilly Shaffer Daughter of Dr. and Mrs. Chad Shaffer
Jack Shaffer Son of Dr. and Mrs. Chad Shaffer
Hayden Smith Son of Mr. & Mrs. Colin Smith
Jaden White Daughter of Renee Chillcott and Alan White
Abby Young Daughter of Steve & Kristin Young

Tri-M Ceremony

Last week, the music program hosted their annual Tri-M induction ceremony, but online. The choir director, Mrs. McIntire, led this event. The new inductees as well as current and graduating members, were all included in the ceremony. A total of nine students were inducted into Tri-M.

The new members of Tri-M include:

Evalynn Barrett
Bree Ferringer
Sydney Kirkpatrick
Nevaeh Martin
Ciara Mills
Emily Neiswonger
Bethany Procious
Paiton Switzer
Lilly Wert

The graduating members this year are Madison Moore, Brooklyn Hepler, and Carly Over.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email